top of page

Peace, love, and other things not so pleasant...but still funny.

Over the years I've had fantastic relationships with my students. HOWEVER; not all have started out that way. In the end I can honestly say the most challenging students have become the most fun and rewarding. Here are a few anecdotes from all shades of the prism.

I believe it was Cptn James T. Kirk who once said: "Speak quietly and carry a big stick"...I could be confusing him with some other dude but...meh we made cool things out of random junk!

This was a replica Zelda Claymore ONLY! No harm came to animals during its tenure in the art room. Students weren’t even allowed to look at it too long…let alone handle it’s magnificence. It hung in a place of reverence above my chair and lives on now only in legend.

This student was a stone cold sammich destroyer. He came in one day, looked me in the eye, and slowly smashed one side of my sammich. We both laughed so hard there were tears.... Mine may have been a bit for the sammich. He made it up to me the next day with a non-packed lunch. It was fantastic!

Sometimes it's all worth it. Well, most of the time honestly. Teaching is pretty dope.

Co-workers think they're class clowns....this poor rubber band ball STILL smells like delicious, rubbery strawberries.

I wasn't a fan of the cover of this riveting book despite it being about actual great apes.....soooo I amused myself. I think it looks better if not more educational. I'm pretty sure there was a #Rocketfuel fill up necessary.

This. Just this.

Pandas. After not exactly giving 100% during the lesson the artist was quoted as saying "I recognize my failing and will be sure to correct it." Don't worry, this was framed and posted in the room at behest of the artist. Still one of my favorite student drawings of all time.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page