top of page

Life is a blurrrrrr...

The calm before the storm.

Wow...first week in the books! Piles of new projects coming in and my calf muscles are burning! 5th and 6th graders sure know how to keep you on your toes!

This past week was fantastic. The students here at Diley Middle were attentive, creative, and outgoing! They had no problem picking up what I was putting down, expressing themselves in an appropriate manner, and they seemed to dig my James Brown radio station I was rocking for most of the week. A few challenges popped up on my end with just how to lend materials to 25+ students per class, but we figured them out ASAP.

I also had the opportunity to work with three different teams over the last two Fridays to create some awesome group projects! Two of the teams were made up of the 6th grade. They created large posters to rep their teams in the hallway. One team even had a competition between classes! Who won you ask? You'll have to judge for yourself in the 6th grade pod! They did great work. My 5th graders got a chance to create a Place Value poster with all sorts of numbers and colors to help us teachers "remember our places"...

Having just under 600 students here at Diley is going to take some getting used to, but I'm determined to learn as many names as I can (even if I only see them once, maybe twice a week).


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page